HATHA :: Basics


This class is taught by:

Jasmine De La Paz

With a life-long passion for music and years of a dedicated yoga practice, Jasmine discovered the power of combining yoga and music during her first Kirtan chant – where she reached her deepest meditation. As a certified Mukti Yoga teacher, and music business professional, sound and movement constantly inspire Jasmine. Yogis believe that something sacred vibrates within us, and that vibrations are the source of life and the Universe. She feels the most powerful way to quiet the mind and experience this vibration is through the combination of asana and sound. Jasmine intuitively challenges and guides her students with a practice focused on alignment, flow, and breath – mixed with elements of sound through live music, meditations, mantras, crystal bowls, and unique playlists. Her classes provide a balanced, spiritual, and strength building experience that will resonate both on and off the mat. Jasmine also loves to promote ‘mindful eating’ through creating and sharing plant-based recipes, swimming at the local pool, and enjoying life with her fiancé.
This class focuses on core asanas/postures and the foundations of breath-work.
Learn proper alignment, where to focus effort and where to find release.
**Good choice for beginners, great for all levels. A strong yoga practice begins with a sturdy foundation, this class can fine tune even an advanced practice.

Upcoming classes:

  • Sat Aug 19 4:30 pm - 5:30 pm with Jasmine De La Paz
    at Namaste Highland Park
  • Wed Aug 23 5:15 pm - 6:15 pm with Jasmine De La Paz
    at Namaste Highland Park
  • Sat Aug 26 4:30 pm - 5:30 pm with Jasmine De La Paz
    at Namaste Highland Park
  • Wed Aug 30 5:15 pm - 6:15 pm with Jasmine De La Paz
    at Namaste Highland Park
  • Sat Sep 02 4:30 pm - 5:30 pm with Jasmine De La Paz
    at Namaste Highland Park
  • Wed Sep 06 5:15 pm - 6:15 pm with Jasmine De La Paz
    at Namaste Highland Park
  • Sat Sep 09 4:30 pm - 5:30 pm with Jasmine De La Paz
    at Namaste Highland Park
  • Wed Sep 13 5:15 pm - 6:15 pm with Jasmine De La Paz
    at Namaste Highland Park
  • Sat Sep 16 4:30 pm - 5:30 pm with Jasmine De La Paz
    at Namaste Highland Park
  • Wed Sep 20 5:15 pm - 6:15 pm with Jasmine De La Paz
    at Namaste Highland Park
  • Sat Sep 23 4:30 pm - 5:30 pm with Jasmine De La Paz
    at Namaste Highland Park
  • Wed Sep 27 5:15 pm - 6:15 pm with Jasmine De La Paz
    at Namaste Highland Park
  • Sat Sep 30 4:30 pm - 5:30 pm with Jasmine De La Paz
    at Namaste Highland Park
  • Wed Oct 04 5:15 pm - 6:15 pm with Jasmine De La Paz
    at Namaste Highland Park
  • Sat Oct 07 4:30 pm - 5:30 pm with Jasmine De La Paz
    at Namaste Highland Park
  • Wed Oct 11 5:15 pm - 6:15 pm with Jasmine De La Paz
    at Namaste Highland Park
  • Sat Oct 14 4:30 pm - 5:30 pm with Jasmine De La Paz
    at Namaste Highland Park
  • Wed Oct 18 5:15 pm - 6:15 pm with Jasmine De La Paz
    at Namaste Highland Park
  • Sat Oct 21 4:30 pm - 5:30 pm with Jasmine De La Paz
    at Namaste Highland Park
  • Wed Oct 25 5:15 pm - 6:15 pm with Jasmine De La Paz
    at Namaste Highland Park